On Being a Housewife

Maybe being a housewife was the goal of women back in the day, but it’s super lame now.

I crochet all day. Watch TV. Go grocery shopping… occassionally run some errands, like changing my license, scheduling a dental appointment. Trying to figure out all the TriCare stuff because I want to see civilian doctors and not go on base.

Funny, when I was in my twenties, I wanted to marry a successful guy so I could be a housewife — now that I’m in my thirties, I rather be the successful one and not stay home all day. Staying home is lame, and I’ve got writer’s block, so I can’t even write any articles or finish my book (which is still due in November). I’m waiting for school to start because at least then I’ll have something to do and wake up for in the morning.

I basically wait for my husband to come home every day. How boring.

I am thankful for my husband, who loves us so much. He wakes up super early in the morning and works so hard for us, to provide for his family. He is the best husband and father. ♡

Leave a Reply

