Decembers

I hate December.

These last few days have been miserable, and this afternoon was completely f*cked when I went to the courthouse to pay a traffic ticket and found out they charged me $100 on top of the original cost of the ticket… long story.

But, it’s what I found out later that made me so sad… my daughter’s great-grandmother passed away around 10AM this morning. She’s always been great to Ava, but she was also very good to me too. Death never seemed to really affect me before, and I haven’t known that many people whom have passed away, but this has really devastated me. The tears swelled up in my eyes as soon as I found out.

She did a lot for me, which is quite unusual for ex-in-laws, but she was a really giving and generous woman. I miss her so much already.

I hate Decembers.

Leave a Reply

