The Midnight Call

I haven’t heard from the mister in a week. Yesterday, after we came back from dinner I fell asleep… I had the dryer running for 10 hours! The weekends are my time to catch up on sleeping because I never get enough sleep during the week days.

At midnight, I hear the Skype ring on my phone. (Thank God, and Microsoft, for Skype!) I was so happy I didn’t miss his call. It was about 9AM in Afghanistan, and he had to go PT soon. We talked about my new school, how much I hate the commute, my neighbor Frank, the kids in my class… and the usual I love you and I miss you like 10x back and forth to each other.

I’ve been sleeping with my elephant ever since he’s left. I wanted to tell him to watch Better Late Than Never, it’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

