The Bracelet

So I wrote very briefly about the bracelet in a previous post.

For my birthday, I told my guy I wanted a bracelet. I figured, why not? He’s a guy. He wouldn’t know what to get me anyway. Sweet guy that he is, he got me the bracelet I wanted… only, it was very flimsy looking compared to the picture online. So I returned it. (Well, I had him return it, actually.)

While we were at the mall, the first store you see as you’re entering is Helzberg Diamonds. He says, Do you want to find a bracelet in there? (I love him so much, he spoils me!) I got a bracelet there, but I felt bad though because I felt it was way too overpriced, and it wasn’t something that I could wear every day either… I also found a similar bracelet online for like $115 (the one at Helzberg was like $350).

I made the poor guy return that bracelet too. Only, he said he didn’t want to because then the salesperson would think he was making me return it because he was being cheap — so I said fine, let’s go to another mall (there was one in the opposite direction, about twenty minutes away). I felt kind of stupid having to lie to the salesperson when I returned it, I mean, can’t you just return something if you don’t want it anymore? (This is why I prefer online shopping!)

When we got back to the hotel, my very awesome guy ordered the new bracelet that I wanted online. That bracelet came in about a week… I wore it for about two weeks and decided I didn’t like it after all. It’s a nice bracelet, but it’s not something that you can wear everyday. I wanted something more simple. So I returned that bracelet too.

So… a month after my birthday, this is the final bracelet that I settled on. I love it. (It’s an infinity bracelet.) ♡

FB_IMG_1457291109130

Leave a Reply

